shhhhh

It’s so … quiet. My family went back to school today, so once again I have the house to myself. It’s been wonderful to have everyone home, and the assorted animals loved all the activity; but it will also be nice to once again experience my daily hours of q-u-i-e-t.

4 responses to “shhhhh

  1. Quiet time for yourself is very valuable! Much can be learned in the quiet time one has.

  2. Only a parent can know how this feels. Sometimes I find myself brought to a standstill as I gleefully try to work out which thing I will actually do first!

  3. >>try to work out which thing I will actually do first >>
    I’ve had that same experience. It can be wonderful to just be able to sit and do ANYthing uninterrupted.

Leave a Reply

