stickerama

https://i0.wp.com/www.bushslastday.com/images/bumpersticker_th2.jpg

My mother was recently in Key West and picked me up two new pieces of political bling for my car (otherwise known as the Democratmobile).

One is a sticker that celebrates W’s last day inhttps://i0.wp.com/www.blueq.com/modules/ecs/images/125837942_m.png office; it’s available from BushsLastDay.com, along with keychains, buttons, and lots of other date-imprinted miscellany.

The other is a magnet that makes my political affiliation abundently clear — as if it wasn’t already. You can find it at Blue Q. And by the way: I like the idea of the bumper magnet, which is easily removable. I do worry that a scandal-crazed Republican will pull it off my car and shred it to pieces with his or her teeth in a frenzy of longing for the good old days of the Grand Old Party; but hey, someone stole my Darwin fish once, and I just ordered another one.

I was pleased (and a little surprised) that on vacation in the land of Jeb Bush, no one made any obscene gestures at us while we were driving. On the contrary: An airport limo driver honked his horn and gave us a thumbs-up, and another guy pulled up beside us in traffic and told us that he and his wife had been greatly enjoying our display of messages as we inched our way through Ft. Myers. But maybe I shouldn’t have been surprised — after all, as a friend pointed out, half of Florida voted for Kerry. Politically speaking, we were probably more at home there than we are here in the bright red state of Indiana, where I tend to think of myself as one of the few; the proud; the Democrats. At least, until Nov. 4, 2008; maybe by then my state’s Republicans will have had enough of what they wrought…

3 responses to “stickerama

  1. A very liberal friend of mine in Miami calls the Jeb elections being Bushwacked and the GW elections Bushwhacked.

  2. Hahah, I’m surprised you didn’t get hassled either.

    Check this out:

  3. Pingback: prepare to (make) believe « more than the sum of my parts

Leave a Reply

