movies!

https://i0.wp.com/women.ucsd.edu/calendar/images/film.jpgSomehow I got off track on my Movies page, and it’s been languishing, un-updated, for nearly a year. I don’t make new-year resolutions, but I’m going to try my best to keep my list of watched films current this year. Today I’ve updated the page to include all the movies I’ve watched since Jan. 1, 2008.

Yes, I’ve watched 5 films in 7 days (one in a theater, the others on DVD). A friend asked me recently how often I watch movies, and I replied that in our house, we watch movies the way other people watch sports. None of us watch any TV series regularly (although my son does watch Desperate Housewives with his grandmother most Sunday evenings, and last night we all got caught up in the general badness and excitement of American Gladiator), and we almost never watch sports (with the exception of a little college basketball in February/March and a little football this time of year). Insead, we watch movies. We talk movies. My kids and I can quote dialog and plot elements like other people quote baseball stats.

To each their own — and mine is on the silver screen.

2 responses to “movies!

  1. I’m a major movie person too. I don’t watch TV shows regularly. And I love that you said ‘watch movies the way people watch sports’.
    I watch tons and tons of movies every week. I review most of the ones I see as a hobby. I would love your opinion on the ones I have reviewed so far.

    http://moviesaccordingtodes.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

