my Christmas playlist

I’ve always loved to make mix CDs. Now, as my daughter reminds me, I can make an iTunes mix playlist. Using my stack of holiday CDs and some songs I’ve downloaded, I’ve just compiled my ultimate Christmas listening selection:

  1. “Sleigh Ride” – Harry Connick, Jr.; When My Heart Finds Christmas
  2. “Rise Up, Shepherd and Follow” – Vanessa Williams; Silver and Gold
  3. “Love Came Down at Christmas” Shawn Colvin, Holiday Songs and Lullabies
  4. “I Saw Three Ships” – Cast of Miss Saigon; Carols for a Cure, 1999
  5. “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” – Harry Connick, Jr.; When My Heart Finds Christmas
  6. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?” – Nancy Wilson; Williams-Sonoma, Jingle Bell Jazz
  7. “Silver and Gold” – Vanessa Williams; Silver and Gold
  8. “Little Road to Bethlehem” – Shawn Colvin, Holiday Songs and Lullabies
  9. “O Come All Ye Faithful” – Amy Grant; The Christmas Collection
  10. “Mary’s Little Boy Child” – Vanessa Williams; Silver and Gold
  11. “I Wonder as I Wander” – Cast of Swing; Carols for a Cure, 1999
  12. “Joy to the World” – Vanessa Williams; Silver and Gold
  13. “Winter Wonderland” – Peggy Lee; Williams-Sonoma, Jingle Bell Jazz
  14. “The Little Drummer Boy” – Vanessa Williams; Silver and Gold
  15. “In the Bleak Mid-Winter” – Shawn Colvin, Holiday Songs and Lullabies
  16. “I Pray on Christmas” – Harry Connick, Jr.; When My Heart Finds Christmas

Leave a Reply

